iPhone Activation Lock

iPhone Activation Lock

iPhone Activation Lock
iPhone Activation Lock is designed to keep your device and your information safe in case your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Apple Watch is ever lost or stolen. If you erase your device without signing out of iCloud first, it might stay protected by Activation Lock. Whether you erased your own device or bought one from someone else, you can turn off Activation Lock by entering the correct Apple ID and password.


If you erased your device
If you don’t sign out of iCloud before you put your device in recovery mode and restore through iTunes, it might remain in Activation Lock. That means you need to enter the same Apple ID and password that you used when you previously set up the device.


Forgotten Apple ID or your Apple ID password?
If you have iOS 11 or later and your account is protected with two-factor authentication, you can turn off Activation Lock with your device Passcode. Tap Unlock with Passcode, then tap Use Device Passcode.

 

Source: Apple Website